Contact Share

Management Team

Managing Director
Arjan Poels
View bio
Finance Director
Greg Dawber
View bio
Director East Africa
Kennedy Okong’o
View bio
Director Nigeria
Uzodinma Kenneth Osisiogu
View bio
Country Manager Ghana
Derrick Ewudzie-Odoom
View bio
Investment Manager
Dorien Mulder
View bio
Head of Product Development
Ruan Swanepoel
View bio

Executive Board

Statutory Board

The Statutory Board of Stichting Medical Credit Fund consists of the Executive Board of Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation and Arjan Poels

The members of the Statutory Board are:

  • Monique Dolfing-Vogelenzang and Jan Willem Marees (Executive Board Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation)
  • Arjan Poels

Supervisory Board

Supervisory Board

The Statutory Board of Stichting Medical Credit Fund is supervised by the Supervisory Board of Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation.

The members of the Supervisory Board of Stichting PharmAccess Group Foundation are:

Pauline Meurs – Chair a.i.
Pauline Meurs is currently a Professor of Healthcare Governance at the Erasmus University Rotterdam and Chair of the Board of the National Council for Health and Society (RvS). She is the founder and Scientific Director of the Erasmus Centre for Health Care Management, which offers tailor-made postgraduate and executive programs for managers and CEOs of healthcare organizations. Among others, she is a member of the board of the University of Amsterdam and the Amsterdam Medical Centre.

Ben Christiaanse – Supervisory Board Member
Ben Christiaanse has over 40 years of banking experience. In 2006 he was appointed as CEO of National Microfinance Bank in Tanzania. He developed NMB into one of the largest financial institutes of Tanzania, and successfully managed an IPO of part of the share capital of the bank in 2006. In 2010 he established his own consultancy that focused on financial institutes in developing countries. Ben now serves as a board member in several African Banks and is member of the supervisory board of two Dutch organizations.

Willem van Duin – Supervisory Board Member
Willem van Duin started his career with Achmea in 1987. Before he was appointed in the Executive Board in 2004, he held various positions at Holding level as well as board positions. He holds board positions in the Dutch Association of Insurers (Verbond van Verzekeraars, vice-chairman), VNO-NCW (the Dutch employers’ organization) and National Cooperative Council. Willem is currently one of the vice-chairmen of the council of iFHP (International Federation of Health Plans) and chairman of the board of the European Alliance Partners ‘Eurapco’ (an association of European mutual insurance companies).

Mirjam van Reisen – Supervisory Board Member
Mirjam van Reisen is Professor International Relations, Innovation and Care at Tilburg University and Professor of FAIR Data Science at the Leiden University Medical Center (LUMC) at Leiden University. She is the Coordinator of the Virus Outbreak Data Network (VODAN) Africa implementation network, focused on improving health data analysis. Van Reisen is Research Leader of the Globalization, Accessibility, Innovation and Care (GAIC) network. She is the Director of the organisation Europe External Policy Advisors in Brussels. She leads various research programmes on the nexus of data science, globalisation and migration.

Ruud Hopstaken – Supervisory Board Member
Ruud Hopstaken has held executive positions at organizations like Buma/Stemra, PriceWaterhouseCoopers and the Amsterdam Medical Centre. Ruud is chairman of the Supervisory Board of GGNet (Institution for mental health care) and the Institute for Positive Health (IPH). He is also board member of various boards and committees within the health (insurance) sector.

Peter van Rooijen – Supervisory Board Member
Peter Van Rooijen is the Executive Director of International Civil Society Support. He also serves on the Boards of i+solutions, the Amsterdam Health & Technology Institute and the Joep Lange Institute. He has been involved in HIV/AIDS since 1984, initially as volunteer, later as a psychotherapist and director of Care Services at the Schorer Foundation (Amsterdam). In 1992 he was the director of the Dutch National Committee on AIDS Control. From 1993-2005 he served as the executive director of Aids Fonds (established in 1986) and STOP AIDS NOW!

Lidwin van Velden – Supervisory Board Member
Lidwin van Velden is chair of the management board of the Nederlandsche Waterschapsbank (NWB Bank) since April 2018. In the period 2010-2018 she was CFO/CRO in the management board of NWB Bank. She also serves on the Supervisory Board of Centraal Beheer Algemeen Pensioenfonds. She has built extensive experience in financial markets, asset management and risk management. Before joining NWB Bank, Lidwin held various managerial positions at De Nederlandse Bank (DNB) within the Financial Markets and Supervision divisions.

Christiaan Rebergen – Supervisory Board Member
Christiaan Rebergen is the Treasurer-General at the Dutch Ministry of Finance. He is responsible for financial markets, the Dutch treasury agency, foreign financial relations and Dutch state enterprises. Before he joined the Ministry of Finance, he was Director-General for International Cooperation at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs overseeing the Dutch aid portfolio of €4 billion. Previous positions held by Mr. Rebergen are Special Ambassador for the Millennium Development Goals, Ambassador for Public Private Partnerships, Deputy Director of the Sustainable Economic Development Department and head of the Budget.